IPL 2019 schedule to be announced after general elections dates are out, final to be held in Chennai – Report

The official timetable isn’t accessible yet. The IPL 2019 schedule will be announced once the Election Commission declares the dates of the general elections.

It will be refreshed when the official calendar is released.

The upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is all set to go in progress from March 23. In any case, the series schedule is yet to be declared with the BCCI sitting tight for the dates of the general election to be reported. According to a report in Hindustan Times, a BCCI official has confirmed that the IPL 2019 schedule will be declared in March after the dates of general elections are out.

Prior, there were reports that IPL 2019 schedule can be declared in first or second week of Feb. However, it appears to be improbable as the BCCI is thinking about deferring of the declaration to guarantee a smooth competition. The IPL this time around is going to conflict with the general election, which may see the home and away organization gets jettisoned for the Caravan group where groups may not really play all their home games at their home ground.

IPL 2019 Trophy

After gossipy tidbits that the IPL 2019 schedule will be declared soon. BCCI official affirmed to Hindustan Times that the schedules will be out simply after the general election dates are out.

“The IPL 2019 schedule will take some time as we need to wait for the general election dates to be released by the election commission. Since this is the most important event in the calendar year, one has to ensure that we work according to the dates and plan the games in a way that everything is in sync. We all know the kind of arrangement that goes behind hosting elections and that is the priority,” a BCCI official was quoted as saying by Hindustan Times. 

IPL 2019 TEAMS:- Squads, Retained, Traded And Bought Players

Each of the eight IPL franchise made full utilization of the Player auction which were directed a year ago to reinforce their squad for the new version of world’s greatest T20 league. While there were many shock purchases in the sale, a large group of Indian adolescents like Jaydev Unadkat, Varun Chakravathi, Shivam Dube, Mohit sharma, Pxar Patel and Prabh Simran Singh sacked enormous cash contracts in the sale.

The final of the IPL 2019 will be played in Chennai this year as Chennai Super Kings won the title last year under the supernatural captainship of MS Dhoni.

This will be the first occasion when the whole IPL season will be played during the general election. It will likewise be the first IPL season to be held without a Chairman set up.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.